Inspiration | News | Interior Decorating Tips | Wallpaper | November 06, 2014

Home Design Resources That Will Get You Inspired

Home Design Resources That Will Get You Inspired
Decorating your home can be a whirlwind of emotions, both anxious and exciting: many find the desire to ‘get it right’ to be quite daunting. After you have spent money designing your home, you don’t want to be redecorating it again the following year. In order to avoid this, research is key. I have found a few books and magazines that may be able to help you along the way, bringing out your creative juices, and making decorating your home as enjoyable and easy as possible! Magazines Elle Decoration www.elledecoration.co.uk/ Ideal Home http://www.housetohome.co.uk/idealhomemagazine House Beautiful http://www.housebeautiful.co.uk/ House & Garden http://www.houseandgarden.co.uk/ Good Homes http://goodhomes-magazine.com/ Books The Art of Living by Claudia Steinberg (Author) Barbel Miebach (Photographer) Flea Market Style by Emily Chalmers Undecorate: The No-Rules Approach To Interior Design by Christiane Lemieux Domino: The Book of Decorating by Deborah Needleman Creative Walls by Geraldine James Blogs Apartment Therapy http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/ The Selby http://theselby.com/ Abigail Ahern http://abigailahern.com/ Design Sponge http://www.designsponge.com/ There are a huge amount of resources out there with home design information. As well as magazines, books and blogs, there are digital networks such as Instagram and Pinterest that will help your search if you specify what you're searching for. Our pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/sianzeng/ is always being updated with inspiring design ideas and the home trends we are loving. While browsing our website, you can also look at how we have styled our products. Here are a few of my favourites that might get you excited to get creative: BL blue bears cabinet-1 Sian Zeng - Bears, Sian Zeng - Bear Kits, Sian Zeng - Kissing Frogs Print Cush pink flying pig with black pig print Sian Zeng - Flying Pig Print, Sian Zeng - Flying Pig Cushion in Pink Sian Zeng Dino Yellow Green Wallpaper darker Sian Zeng - Magnetic Dino Wallpaper - Yellow Green, Sian Zeng - Dino Wallpaper - Yellow Green, Sian Zeng - Magnets What are your favorite resources to gain inspiration?
Previous Post | Next Post
See Comments

Leave your comment!

Leave a comment